The Almost Daily Thread

musings from the blue chair

First Post!

on January 1, 2015

My good friend, Kim’s, first blog post. I hope you will enjoy it as I have.

Spirit Writer

“Nothing real ca257c9a220fcbc728f4ce890fceebcae3n be threatened.

Nothing unreal exists.

Herein lies the peace of God.”

– A Course in Miracles

Oh! My first post.  I could develop a big old head of fear about this, you know the “False Evidence Appearing Real” that the ole ego says to you “You’re not ready! You’re not able! Give it up Sister!”  Well, bah, I say. I am ready.  I am more than able.  Give me a chance and watch me go. There are many reasons why I want to write this blog post.  But I think for me the most important one is to affirm myself in that special way that reading my own words does that nothing else seems to recreate, no matter what. Yay! What better way to begin January 1st, 2015? What I am also affirming is the fact that seven years ago I began a journey to find…

View original post 880 more words

Leave a Reply

